On January 22nd, 2011, the Florida Football Alliance (FFA) opened its fourth season of operation, and for the third year in-a-row, 18 teams would make up the total membership. Five (5) new arrivals graced the regular season schedule, while an equal number of teams would depart and either fold all together or move on to other leagues of play. Two veteran clubs changed their names. The East Coast Reapers became the Tri-County Soldiers, and the St Lucie Bobcats became the Treasure Coast Bobcats.

Gaining membership into the FFA in 2011 were the Palm Beach Makos and Florida Crusaders, both of whom spent their inaugural seasons in the now defunct Southeast Football League (SEFL) in 2010. Joining those two were then defending 2010 National Independent Football League (NIFL) Champion Bay Area Warriors, and newly formed Jax X-Men, and Brevard County Grizzlies. The NIFL has since closed its doors.

The St Petersburg Sharks, Ft Myers Spartans and South Brevard Rams closed operations after the 2010 season. The Florida Falcons left for the Gridiron Developmental Football League (GDFL), and the Central Florida Tigers exited for the now defunct Florida State Football League (FSFL).

Of the five new teams, three (Makos, Warriors, and X-Men) would qualify for the league's post-season playoffs.  None of them would advance beyond the Divisional round.

The 2011 season was highlighted by the establishment of two league records. The Orlando Rage scored a total of 422 points during the regular season, breaking the previous record of 397 held by the Miami Magic City Bulls in the league's first year of 2008.  More impressive was the fact that Orlando established a new benchmark in consecutive victories by winning 25 straight games dating back to opening day of the 2010 season.  Sadly for Orlando, the streak ended in a shootout with the Bulls during Alliance Bowl-IV on April 30th.  The consecutive wins record would stay intact for three years.

The 2012 post-season marked the return of FFA Championship Weekend to the "Spring Break Capital of the World", Daytona Beach, after one year away.  The event was highlighted by the Bulls reaching their league record fourth consecutive Alliance Bowl Championship Game, and subsequently claiming their second FFA Crown.  It is a feat that has only been matched by one other team in league history, the Orlando Rage (2010-2013).

Posted below are the post-season results and page link to the regular season scores, standings, and stats of 2011.


Wildcard Playoffs ... 04/09/11

Daytona Beach Wildcats 28,  Jacksonville Knights 0
Palm Beach Makos 31,  Bay Area Warriors 20

Divisional Playoffs ... 04/16/11

Bradenton Gladiators 34,  Miami Spartans 20
Miami Magic City Bulls 40,  Palm Beach Makos 14
Orlando Rage 23,  Daytona Beach Wildcats 18
Treasure Coast Bobcats 25,  Jax X-Men 22

Conference Championships ... 04/23/11

Miami Magic City Bulls 41,  Bradenton Gladiators 7
Orlando Rage 45,  Treasure Coast Bobcats 34

Alliance Bowl-IV Championship ... 04/30/11
Daytona Beach Municipal Stadium
Daytona Beach, FL

Miami Magic City Bulls 56,  Orlando Rage 50

2011 FFA Scores

2011 FFA Standings

2011 FFA Stats