On February 2nd, 2013, the Florida Football Alliance (FFA) opened its sixth regular season, and for the second straight year 16 teams would take to the field and compete week in and week out for the league title.  Five new organizations would join Florida's "premier league of excellence" as new members to replace the void left behind by the five teams that departed after the 2012 campaign.

New teams in 2013 included the South Florida Storm, Bay Area Tigers, Brevard Hurricanes, Southwest Florida Bobcats and the Miami Rush.

The Storm, Tigers and Bobcats were veteran organizations that had previous competitive experience in other leagues prior to joining the FFA, while the Hurricanes and Rush were beginning their inaugural season at the Adult Amateur level of Minor League American football.

The Storm had competed in both the Southeast Football League and the Southern Amateur Football Association where they had won the league championship in each respective league during the 2011 (SEFL) and 2012 (SAFA) seasons.

The Bay Area Tigers, formerly known as the Central Florida Tigers, were actually members of the FFA during the 2010 season. Since that time, the Tigers competed in two separate leagues. In 2011, they were members of the Florida State Football League (FSFL), and the following season of 2012 they played in SAFA, both of which are no longer in operation.

The Bobcats were longtime members of the FSFL (since 2007) before it closed its doors after the 2011 season. In 2012, they competed in the now defunct Gulf Atlantic Peninsula Football League (GAPFL) where they won that league's championship.

Of the new teams welcomed to the league that season, only the Storm would qualify for the post-season playoffs and advance as far as the AFC Conference Championship Game where they would lose to the eventual league champion Miami Magic City Bulls in a toughly contested game, 29-22.

2013 would mark the final season of an original charter member organization. The Broward County Bears decided to fold operations after six years in existence. The Bears departed with a record of 17-45-1 (.270). Over the years in the league the Bears qualified for the post-season playoffs three separate times, going winless each time.

Unfortunately, both the Southwest Florida Bobcats and the Treasure Coast Bobcats would close shop before the end of the regular season thus creating minor scheduling issues that were resolved without much difficulty thanks to the advanced planning of league administrators.

FFA Championship Weekend was hosted in Miami for the first time ever, and Tropical Park Stadium was the site of Alliance Bowl-VI where the defending champion Orlando Rage squared-off against a familiar foe in the Miami Magic City Bulls.

What was anticipated to be a hotly contested affair ended up being a slaughter in favor of Magic City who when the dust had settled scored an Alliance Bowl record 61 points in what became the largest margin of victory (33 points) in an FFA Championship Game to date. Final: Bulls 61, Rage 28.

Posted below are the post-season results and page link to the regular season scores, standings, and stats of 2013.

Post Season:

Wildcard Playoff ... 04/27/13

Miami Spartans 14,  Miami Rush 13

Divisional Playoffs ... 05/04/13

Bradenton Gladiators 14,  Daytona Beach Wildcats 11
Miami Magic City Bulls 40,  Miami Spartans 0
Orlando Rage 34,  Brevard Hurricanes 18
South Florida Storm 39, Palm Beach Makos 16

Conference Championships ... 05/11/13

Miami Magic City Bulls  29,  South Florida Storm 22
Orlando Rage 28,  Bradenton Gladiators 24

Alliance Bowl-VI Championship ... 05/25/13
Tropical Park Stadium
Miami, FL

Miami Magic City Bulls 61,  Orlando Rage 28

2013 FFA Scores

2013 FFA Standings

2013 FFA Stats