The Florida Football Alliance (FFA) opened its seventh regular season on January 18th, 2014.  The season began with 15 member teams, the lowest number since the league opened its doors for operation in 2008 when 12 organizations competed for the FFA Title.  Five of the fifteen were welcomed as new members, while six organizations from the previous season of 2013 left the league.

New members included the Southwest Florida Panthers, Duval Vipers, South Dade Shockers, and South Florida Seahawks. Among the new additions to the league was that of an old face in the Sarasota Millionaires who returned to the FFA after one season away in the rival UFF.

Like the Millionaires, the Southwest Florida Panthers were a veteran organization that originated as the Lauderdale Panthers before relocating operations from the southeast coast of Florida west across the state to the Ft Myers area in Lee County. The Vipers, Shockers and Seahawks were beginning their inaugural seasons, respectively.

As for the departed, the FFA said goodbye to longtime league member, the Broward County Bears, who decided after six seasons to fold operations. Following the Bears out the door were the Bay Area Tigers, Southwest Florida Bobcats, Treasure Coast Bobcats, Miami Rush, and the Dade County Chiefs.

Of the new teams added, only the Shockers qualified for post-season competition and made it to the Divisional playoff round before bowing out against the Miami Magic City Bulls. For the second season in a row, a new addition to the FFA, the Southwest Florida Panthers, failed to complete the regular season and folded operations.

FFA Championship weekend returned to the familiar confines of Daytona Beach and Municipal Stadium where the Bulls captured their second consecutive Alliance Bowl Championship, and set the league record for consecutive victories with 26, breaking the old record of 25 previously held by the Orlando Rage.

Posted below are the post-season results and page link to the regular season scores, standings, and stats of 2014.

Post Season:

Wildcard Playoff ... 04/05/14

South Dade Shockers 20,  Miami Spartans 18

Divisional Playoffs ... 04/12/14

Bradenton Gladiators 18,  Sarasota Millionaires 8
Miami Magic City Bulls 28,  South Dade Shockers 12
Orlando Rage 20,  Daytona Beach Wildcats 3
South Florida Storm 34,  Tri-County Soldiers 0

Conference Championships ... 04/19/14

Miami Magic City Bulls  35,  South Florida Storm 20
Bradenton Gladiators 27,  Orlando Rage 10

Alliance Bowl-VII Championship ... 05/03/14
Daytona Beach Municipal Stadium
Daytona Beach, FL

Miami Magic City Bulls 50,  Bradenton Gladiators 29

2014 FFA Scores

2014 FFA Standings

2014 FFA Stats